Experienced On-Air Talent looking to move closer to the Twin Cities

If you need a job this is where you post it, for FREE! Please do not post Job Openings here!
Forum rules
You can only post your Situations Wanted once in any 24 hour period. Additional posts will be deleted. Post will remain visible for 14 days.
No voiceover, voicetracking, or other business plugs, please!
davidmoody277

Experienced On-Air Talent looking to move closer to the Twin Cities

Post by davidmoody277 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 3:46 pm

Hello, my name is David Moody. I graduated from Brown College in 2011 with an Associate in Applied Sciences degree with a major in Radio Broadcasting. Since then I have immersed myself in the Radio Industry where I have honed my skills and become a successful On-Air Personality.

Right after College in 2011 I began working for the KKRADIONETWORK out of Park Rapids, MN, for Radio Hall of Famer Ed DeLaHunt. I started at the bottom and worked my way up to full time Morning Announcer and News Director for the company’s flagship stations, 97.5FM KDKK (adult standards), as well as KPRM AM 870 (classic country). My responsibilities included an hour of live News, Sports, and Weather coverage. Also during my shift I handled a live listener call in Swap and Shop program, did a live Community Calendar, and was fortunate enough to be Ed’s co-host for his famous “Coffeetime” talk show. Of course I also did some music DJ’ing. I did play by play for Football and Basketball, wrote and produced commercials, did live call in interviews, did live remotes and worked some fairs. I also would assist in some programming for KXKK 92.5FM, KPRM AM 870 and KDKK 97.5 FM.